Information about the Collections

All Documents
All the documents presented in e-manuscripta.ch have been assigned to a document type. These categories can also be used in the detailed search function in order to specify the query.

Texts
All written documents, whether whole volumes or single sheets, and with the exception of letters, can be found in the big collection “Texts”. This group contains the manuscripts of literary, historical and scholarly works, also lecture notes, certificates, minutes, lists and receipts.

Correspondence
“Letters” are defined as those written documents, which were sent to a recipient. This encompasses letters, correspondence cards, postcards, and telegrams including drafts and carbon copies. They emanate from estates of private papers or from collections of letters and autographs.

Music Notes
The collection “Music Notes” comprises all musical genres and forms. The handwritten music notations may take the form of manuscripts or transcriptions mainly from scores, piano scores or parts. They may also emanate from estates of private papers or from the libraries of various societies, or may simply be in the form of individual documents.

Pictures
The collection “Pictures” contains drawings and sketches, which are archived as separate sheets, but it also pertains to albums and books consisting of illustrations. Photographs and photographic negatives are all located here too. These documents may be single objects from an estate of private papers, or components of a larger coherent collection.

Maps, Plans
The collection “Maps, Plans” comprises hand-drawn cartographic material, panoramas and profiles. Architectural plans and technical drawings for machines and instruments are also located here.

Various
The collection “Various” contains items which can not be assigned to any other group.

Selected Documents
Certain documents which are assigned to the categories “Persons, Institutions”, “Thematic” or “Document Type” constitute additional collections. These additional collections may be utilised as filters in the advanced search function. This service is currently being developed.

Informationen zu den Kollektionen

Alle Dokumente
Sämtliche in e-manuscripta.ch präsentierten Dokumente sind einer Dokumentgattung zugeordnet. Diese Kategorien können auch in der Detailsuche zur Einschränkung der Suche verwendet werden.

Texte
In der grossen Kollektion „Texte“ finden Sie sämtliche Schriftdokumente, seien es ganze Bände oder Einzelblätter, mit Ausnahme von Briefen. Dazu gehören Manuskripte von literarischen, historischen sowie wissenschaftlichen Werken, aber auch Vorlesungsnachschriften und Urkunden, Protokolle, Listen oder Quittungen.

Briefe
Als „Briefe“ gelten Schriftdokumente, welche zum Versand an einen Adressaten erstellt wurden. Darunter fallen Briefe, Briefkarten, Postkarten, Telegramme samt Entwürfen und Durchschlägen. Sie stammen aus Nachlässen oder aus Brief- und Autographensammlungen.

Noten
Die Kollektion „Noten“ umfasst alle musikalischen Genres und Formen. Die handschriftlich verfassten Notentexte sind als Autograph oder Abschrift vor allem in Partituren und Klavierauszügen oder als Stimmenmaterial überliefert. Sie stammen aus Nachlässen und Gesellschaftsbibliotheken oder liegen als Einzeldokumente vor.

Bilder
Die Kollektion „Bilder“ enthält sowohl Zeichnungen und Skizzen, die als separate Blätter aufbewahrt werden, als auch Alben und aus Illustrationen bestehende Bände. Weiter gehören Fotografien und Diapositive dazu, die als Einzelstücke aus Nachlässen stammen oder aber Bestandteil einer zusammenhängenden Sammlung sind.

Karten, Pläne
Die Kollektion „Karten, Pläne“ vereint handgezeichnete geografische Karten, Panoramen und Profile. Auch Architekturpläne und technische Pläne von Maschinen und Apparaten sind in der Kollektion zu finden.

Varia
Die Kollektion „Varia“ umfasst Bestände, die sich keiner der anderen Kollektionen zweifelsfrei zuordnen lassen.

Ausgewählte Inhalte
Ausgewählte Dokumente können zusätzlich Kollektionen bilden, die den Hauptkategorien „Personen, Institutionen“, „Themen“ oder „Quellengattungen“ zugeordnet werden. Diese Kollektionen können auch in der Detailsuche zur Einschränkung der Suche verwendet werden. Das Angebot befindet sich im Aufbau.

1 - 10